1. Character List
    2. Recruitment
    3. Base Stats
    4. Growth Rates
    5. Support Library
    1. Class List
    2. Base Stats
    3. Stat Caps
    4. Growth Rates
    1. Swords
    2. Lances
    3. Axes
    4. Bows
    5. Tomes
    6. Staves
    7. Other Weapons
    8. Items
    9. Shops & Armories
    10. Desert Items
    11. Secret Shops
    1. Prologue: A Girl on the Plains
    2. Chapter 1: Footsteps of Fate
    3. Chapter 2: Sword of Spirits
    4. Chapter 3: Band of Mercenaries
    5. Chapter 4: In Occupations Shadow
    6. Chapter 5: Beyond the Borders
    7. Chapter 6: Blood of Pride
    8. Chapter 7: Siblings Abroad
    9. Chapter 7x: The Black Shadow
    10. Chapter 8: Vortex of Strategy
    11. Chapter 9: A Grim Reunion
    12. Chapter 10: The Distant Plains
    1. Chapter 11: Taking Leave
    2. Chapter 12: Birds of a Feather
    3. Chapter 13: In Search of Truth
    4. Chapter 13x: The Peddler Merlinus
    5. Chapter 14: False Friends
    6. Chapter 15: Noble Lady of Caelin
    7. Chapter 16: Whereabouts Unknown
    8. Chapter 16x: The Port of Badon
    9. Chapter 17: Pirate Ship
    10. Chapter 18: The Dread Isle
    11. Chapter 18x: Imprisoner of Magic
    12. Chapter 19: Dragon's Gate
    13. Chapter 20: New Resolve
    14. Chapter 21: Kinship's Bond
    15. Chapter 22: Living Legend
    16. Chapter 22x: Genesis
    17. Chapter 23: Four-Fanged Offense
    18. Chapter 24: Unfulfilled Heart
    19. Chapter 25: Pale Flower of Darkness
    20. Chapter 26: Battle Before Dawn
    21. Chapter 26x: Night of Farewells
    22. Chapter 27: Cog of Destiny
    23. Chapter 28: Valorous Roland
    24. Chapter 29: Sands of Time
    25. Chapter 29x: Battle Preparations
    26. Chapter 30: Victory or Death
    27. Final Chapter: Light
    1. Hector Mode Overview
    2. Chapter 11: Another Journey
    3. Chapter 12: Birds of a Feather
    4. Chapter 13: In Search of Truth
    5. Chapter 13x: The Peddler Merlinus
    6. Chapter 14: False Friends
    7. Chapter 15: Talons Alight
    8. Chapter 16: Noble Lady of Caelin
    9. Chapter 17: Whereabouts Unknown
    10. Chapter 17x: The Port of Badon
    11. Chapter 18: Pirate Ship
    12. Chapter 19: The Dread Isle
    13. Chapter 19x: Imprisoner of Magic
    14. Chapter 19xx: A Glimpse In Time
    15. Chapter 20: Dragon's Gate
    16. Chapter 21: New Resolve
    17. Chapter 22: Kinship's Bond
    18. Chapter 23: Living Legend
    19. Chapter 23x: Genesis
    20. Chapter 24: Four-Fanged Offense
    21. Chapter 25: Crazed Beast
    22. Chapter 26: Unfulfilled Heart
    23. Chapter 27: Pale Flower of Darkness
    24. Chapter 28: Battle Before Dawn
    25. Chapter 28x: Night of Farewells
    26. Chapter 29: Cog of Destiny
    27. Chapter 30: The Berserker
    28. Chapter 31: Sands of Time
    29. Chapter 31x: Battle Preparations
    30. Chapter 32: Victory or Death
    31. Chapter 32x: The Value of Life
    32. Final Chapter: Light
    1. Calculations
    2. Link Arena
    3. Unused Content
    1. Artwork/Renders
    2. Cutscene Graphics
    3. Screensavers
    4. Wallpapers
Prologue: A Girl on the Plains
Prior to starting a new game on Lyn's Story, a player will be prompted to input their Name, Birth Date, and Gender. A player's Birth Month affects the player's 'Affinity', granting characters with the same Affinity anywhere from 0-9 hit and avoid based on their star ranking (which a player won't be able to see until a few chapters later, when they gain access to the Preparations Screen). The name chosen only affects what characters ingame will call the player. In addition, some dialogue will also change depending on the gender chosen. Take note that the gains from Affinity are negligible enough to be worth almost no merit.

When the game begins, you, the player, will be awakened by a young girl, Lyndis of the Lorca Tribe; though she asks you to just call her "Lyn". She informs you that she had found your unconscious body on the plains and that she was taking care of you until you awoke. Shortly after this conversation, bandits will begin attacking and Lyn asks you to stand back while she deals with them. Then a small tutorial will begin to explain the basic mechanics of the game. You, as the strategist, will never actually participate in battles.


There are only two enemies in this chapter, a brigand and the boss, Batta the Beast. The difficulty is nonexistant on Normal mode, the starting mode for the game, as the tutorial will rig the RNG (Random Number Generator) for you so that Lyn will always deal a critical hit to the boss for triple damage. On Hard Mode, this does not always happen and may require a use of her Vulnerary but nevertheless the difficulty is very minor.

Upon defeating the boss, Batta, Lyn can then seize the throne to complete the chapter. Some short dialogue later, and you have just beaten the Prologue!

Units Gained

Lv 1 LordItemsWeapon LevelsAffinity
A young girl from the Lorca tribe. Stouthearted and kind. Iron Sword
Base Stats164795205

Boss Data

Lv 2 BrigandItemsWeapon LevelsAffinity
A Ganelon bandit. Called the Beast for his savagery. Iron Axe D -

Continue to Chapter 1: Footsteps of Fate →