1. Character List
    2. Recruitment
    3. Base Stats
    4. Growth Rates
    5. Support Library
    1. Class List
    2. Base Stats
    3. Stat Caps
    4. Growth Rates
    1. Swords
    2. Lances
    3. Axes
    4. Bows
    5. Tomes
    6. Staves
    7. Other Weapons
    8. Items
    9. Shops & Armories
    10. Desert Items
    11. Secret Shops
    1. Prologue: A Girl on the Plains
    2. Chapter 1: Footsteps of Fate
    3. Chapter 2: Sword of Spirits
    4. Chapter 3: Band of Mercenaries
    5. Chapter 4: In Occupations Shadow
    6. Chapter 5: Beyond the Borders
    7. Chapter 6: Blood of Pride
    8. Chapter 7: Siblings Abroad
    9. Chapter 7x: The Black Shadow
    10. Chapter 8: Vortex of Strategy
    11. Chapter 9: A Grim Reunion
    12. Chapter 10: The Distant Plains
    1. Chapter 11: Taking Leave
    2. Chapter 12: Birds of a Feather
    3. Chapter 13: In Search of Truth
    4. Chapter 13x: The Peddler Merlinus
    5. Chapter 14: False Friends
    6. Chapter 15: Noble Lady of Caelin
    7. Chapter 16: Whereabouts Unknown
    8. Chapter 16x: The Port of Badon
    9. Chapter 17: Pirate Ship
    10. Chapter 18: The Dread Isle
    11. Chapter 18x: Imprisoner of Magic
    12. Chapter 19: Dragon's Gate
    13. Chapter 20: New Resolve
    14. Chapter 21: Kinship's Bond
    15. Chapter 22: Living Legend
    16. Chapter 22x: Genesis
    17. Chapter 23: Four-Fanged Offense
    18. Chapter 24: Unfulfilled Heart
    19. Chapter 25: Pale Flower of Darkness
    20. Chapter 26: Battle Before Dawn
    21. Chapter 26x: Night of Farewells
    22. Chapter 27: Cog of Destiny
    23. Chapter 28: Valorous Roland
    24. Chapter 29: Sands of Time
    25. Chapter 29x: Battle Preparations
    26. Chapter 30: Victory or Death
    27. Final Chapter: Light
    1. Hector Mode Overview
    2. Chapter 11: Another Journey
    3. Chapter 12: Birds of a Feather
    4. Chapter 13: In Search of Truth
    5. Chapter 13x: The Peddler Merlinus
    6. Chapter 14: False Friends
    7. Chapter 15: Talons Alight
    8. Chapter 16: Noble Lady of Caelin
    9. Chapter 17: Whereabouts Unknown
    10. Chapter 17x: The Port of Badon
    11. Chapter 18: Pirate Ship
    12. Chapter 19: The Dread Isle
    13. Chapter 19x: Imprisoner of Magic
    14. Chapter 19xx: A Glimpse In Time
    15. Chapter 20: Dragon's Gate
    16. Chapter 21: New Resolve
    17. Chapter 22: Kinship's Bond
    18. Chapter 23: Living Legend
    19. Chapter 23x: Genesis
    20. Chapter 24: Four-Fanged Offense
    21. Chapter 25: Crazed Beast
    22. Chapter 26: Unfulfilled Heart
    23. Chapter 27: Pale Flower of Darkness
    24. Chapter 28: Battle Before Dawn
    25. Chapter 28x: Night of Farewells
    26. Chapter 29: Cog of Destiny
    27. Chapter 30: The Berserker
    28. Chapter 31: Sands of Time
    29. Chapter 31x: Battle Preparations
    30. Chapter 32: Victory or Death
    31. Chapter 32x: The Value of Life
    32. Final Chapter: Light
    1. Calculations
    2. Link Arena
    3. Unused Content
    1. Artwork/Renders
    2. Cutscene Graphics
    3. Screensavers
    4. Wallpapers
Intelligent Systems
Strategy RPG
1, 1-4 (Link Arena)

Fire Emblem: Blazing Sword

Fire Emblem: Rekka no Ken

On the continent of Elibe, peace has covered the lands. It has been 1,000 years since the The Scouring, a war in which dragons fought humans in a bloody massacre, leaving both sides filled with anger towards the other. Opening a portal and sealing themselves in another world, the dragons left, never to return again.

However, a dark time is approaching the continent. A new order, known as the Black Fang, has begun spreading across the continent, starting from their capital of Bern and making their way across many lands as quickly as possible. Headed by a powerful dark sorceror, their goal is to revive the dragons and control them for their own nefarious purposes.

On the plains of Sacae, a young girl named Lyn has discovered that she is not a commoner, but in fact heir to the throne of her kingdom. Upon meeting a young tactician, they set out to reclaim her throne and save the life of her ailing grandfather, who is being poisoned by his younger cousin in an effort to seize power.

One year later... In the castles of Pherae, the young Lord Eliwood has discovered an elaborate plot by the Black Fang and sets out to put an end to their conspiracy, along the way finding that none of his friends and family will be saved until he he has put an end to their terror at last.

At the capital of Ostia, Lord Hector has also learned of this plot. Setting out to meet his friend, Eliwood, at the behest of his brother, he soon joins Eliwood on his journey and together they begin to unravel the mysteries of who is behind the attacks on the populace, as well as who is the true leader of the Black Fang.

The three young aspiring nobles meet together and combine forces to stop the evil that threatens to take over their world. Will they succeed, or will they and their family's lives be destroyed forever?

Fire Emblem: Blazing Sword is set around 20 years before the events of Fire Emblem: Binding Blade.

Release Dates
GBA 04/25/2003 11/03/2003 02/20/2004 07/16/2004
Additional Information
Save Data3 Save Files
Offical SitesNorth America (Mirror), Japan, FE Museum


Box Art