Intelligent Systems
Strategy RPG

Fire Emblem: Archanea Saga

Fire Emblem: Akaneia Senki Hen

Fire Emblem: Archanea Saga, also known as BS Fire Emblem, are four short standalone games that take place some time before the events of Fire Emblem: Shadow Dragon. Each game was an episode that could could be downloaded for the Satellaview add-on for the Super Famicom (SNES).

Each episode is composed of a single map, with the goal of obtaining as many points as possible within a set time limit. Points are earned through various player actions such as defeating enemies, opening chests and visiting villages. There is a different main character (and sometimes two) for each episode, the main characters play the usual lord role found in other Fire Emblem games. These characters act as item storage and will result in a game over if they are killed.

Fire Emblem: Mystery of the Emblem's engine is the one used for the episodes, but with a few changes. There are no battle animations and most of the dialog was streamed voice-acting, along with cutscene graphics and background music.

Fire Emblem: Archanea Saga was originally broadcast between September 1997 and October 1997, but was later rebroadcast again
during 1999.

The Fire Emblem: Archanea Saga episodes were later remade as bonus content in Fire Emblem: Heroes of Light and Shadow for the Nintendo DS. The only real difference being that cutscene graphics and voice acting were absent.

Release Dates
SNES September 1997, 1999 Unreleased Unreleased Unreleased